National Art Honors Society Making A Difference

(Shopping News Photo by Donald Reese)

Every year the Ephrata National Art Honors Society dedicates their artist skills in a cause benefitting the community. This year the National Art Honors Society (NAHS) wanted to expand their mission to areas beyond their local community. Students of the Ephrata National Art Honors Society teamed up with Orphan Resources (ORI), located in Ephrata, to accomplish this mission. ORI provides support for 45 orphanages in Guatemala and has lists of orphans up for adoption. Each Ephrata NAHS student was able to select an orphan based on their picture and story. Students read stories of abandonment, illness and many other causes that separated these children from their families. Every NAHS student set a goal to create a portrait of their orphan in an artistic medium that they excelled at. It is their hope that these pictures find a way to the orphans in Guatemala to remind them that somewhere in the United States there are students who are thinking of them and wishing them the best. It is their hope that they can bring a smile to the face of a child through art.

Last Updated (Tuesday, 03 May 2016 09:47)

World's Top Web Hosting providers awarded and reviewed. Find a reliable green hosting service, read greengeeks review
Classifieds Form

Current Weather
Weather data OK
Lancaster Airport
57 °F
Tue, May 3, 2016 - 2:16 pm
Featured Advertisers